Team Model Inc 2
Please login or register to view the full TM forum
Team Model Inc 2
Please login or register to view the full TM forum
Team Model Inc 2
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hardcore RC

HomeFacebookLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Kierans Project Kyosho Blizzard

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
kieranbolton

Kierans Project Kyosho Blizzard Empty
PostSubject: Kierans Project Kyosho Blizzard   Kierans Project Kyosho Blizzard EmptyTue Dec 06, 2011 6:15 am

Hello guys, well as for now ive packed away my baja untill next year, ive found a new job, and this is my first project after finishing the TMAXX one, although i didnt write up about the tmaxx one, ill try my best at this one...

So, a little history about the truck..

The truck was Nicks, who, Nick being Nick, put brushless into it, and i quote "it used to twang its tracks off like elastic bands" so already its had a rough life, but everything still looks asif it was built yesterday..
The truck was then passed onto Ian, (yanto) who then also brushless'd it and i first set my eye's on the thing at TM York last year, where i watched it shoot off at a milion miles a hour, which was fun...

Then im not sure after this, Hoss or someone will probley clear this up, but anyway, it ended up in Hoss's hands and then mine :)

So this was how i bought it from TM last year

Kierans Project Kyosho Blizzard IMAG0102

Kierans Project Kyosho Blizzard IMAG0103

Kierans Project Kyosho Blizzard IMAG0104

Not in a bad state at all... got it home to find some clicking noises, and it would occasionally steer left, now this is a whole new ball game for me, never really used skid steering before so a quick look over i worked out how it worked and it seems one of the brake disks was binding slightley dragging it to the left.